10 Teams To Play in IPL 2022 Auction of 2 New Teams in IPL 2022

10 Teams To Play in IPL 2022 | Auction of 2 New Teams in IPL 2022 will be held in May 2022

A total of 10 teams will play in IPL 2022. Two more teams are going to grow in the millionaire league. The IPL 2022 Auction for the 2 new teams will be held in May 2022. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has decided to hold an auction in May to select two new teams.

Sourav Ganguly and Joy Shahra were present at the board meeting on Saturday. It was decided in their presence that the auction would be held in May. The last edition of IPL 2021 will run at that time.

“The 10-team IPL will start from next year,” a top board official told PTI. The auction and related works will be completed by May. ” The board wants to decide everything by May so that the two new teams have enough time before the next IPL. The BCCI thinks that the 10-team IPL will be more interesting. More and more cricketers will get a chance to match themselves.

The one-day series team may be announced on Sunday, a new face may come to the team? This time IPL 2021 will start from April 9. The first match between Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians and Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore. The final will be on May 30.