CPL 2020 Player Salaries

CPL Caribbean Premier League Players Salaries 2020

The salaries of CPL 2020 players will be slightly higher than last season. CPL 2020 T20 League is the first major league that started after the Covid-19 epidemic began. Before the play-offs in the PSL 2020, they were summoned due to high cases of COVID-19 in Karachi and other cities of Pakistan.

Details are based on players’ earnings based on their previous contracts with Caribbean Premier League franchises. Last year, players earned $160,000, and they would get a maximum ($112,000) after their salary was reduced. Some teams (30%) confirmed the pay cut for the highest contract had been made for.

At the moment there is no information about the presence of fans in the stadium, most of the matches have been played behind closed doors, and the salaries & wages of the CPL 2020 players have also decreased as compared to the previous session. Pay cuts (10%, 20%, and 30%) for the CPL season of 2020 Salary based on.

CPL Caribbean Premier League Players’ Salaries 2020
PlayersBase SalaryTeamContractYear
Jason Holder$91,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Nyeem Young$10,000Barbados TridentsOverseas2020
Johnson Charles$42,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Shai Hope$21,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Hayden Walsh Jr$21,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Ashley Nurse$18,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Jonathan Carter$15,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Raymon Reifer$10,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Justin Greaves$10,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Rashid Khan$112,000Barbados TridentsOverseas2020
Kyle Mayers$7,500Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Joshua Bishop$6,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Shayan Jahangir$3,000Barbados TridentsOverseas2020
Corey Anderson$112,000Barbados TridentsOverseas2020
Mitchell Santner$112,000Barbados TridentsOverseas2020
Shamarh Brooks$4,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Keon Harding$3,000Barbados TridentsLocal2020
Kevin Sinclair$6,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Nicholas Pooran$91,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Shimron Hetmyer$63,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Brandon King$91,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Keemo Paul$21,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Sherfane Rutherford$18,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Romario Shepherd$10,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Chandrapaul Hemraj$7,500Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Odean Smith$5,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Anthony Bramble$4,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Naveen-ul-Haq$10,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsOverseas2020
Imran Tahir$112,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsOverseas2020
Ross Taylor$49,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsOverseas2020
Chris Green$42,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsOverseas2020
Ashmead Nedd$6,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Jasdeep Singh$3,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsOverseas2020
Kissoondath Magram$3,000Guyana Amazon WarriorsLocal2020
Rovman Powell$63,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Andre Russell$112,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Oshane Thomas$21,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Chadwick Walton$21,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Glenn Phillips$42,000Jamaica TallawahsOverseas2020
Sandeep Lamichhane$91,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Carlos Brathwaite$77,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Asif Ali$18,000Jamaica TallawahsOverseas2020
Fidel Edwards$15,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Preston McSween$10,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Nicholas Kirton$6,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Nkrumah Bonner$5,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Veerasammy Permaul$4,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Ryan Persaud$3,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Jermaine Blackwood$7,500Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Mujeeb Ur Rahman$63,000Jamaica TallawahsOverseas2020
Ramaal Lewis$10,000Jamaica TallawahsLocal2020
Rayad Emrit$15,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Dominic Drakes$6,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Evin Lewis$77,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Sheldon Cottrell$21,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Denesh Ramdin$18,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Alzarri Joseph$5,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Chris Lynn$112,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsOverseas2020
Rassie van der Dussen$49,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsOverseas2020
Ben Dunk$91,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsOverseas2020
Sohail Tanvir$42,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsOverseas2020
Ish Sodhi$42,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsOverseas2020
Joshua Da Silva$6,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Colin Archibald$7,500St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Jon-Russ Jaggesar$4,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Nick Kelly$6,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Imran Khan$21,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsOverseas2020
Jahmar Hamilton$3,000St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLocal2020
Darren Sammy$77,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Kimani Melius$6,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Andre Fletcher$49,000St Lucia ZouksOverseas2020
Kesrick Williams$42,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Obed McCoy$15,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Rahkeem Cornwall$15,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Kavem Hodge$5,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Mohammad Nabi$91,000St Lucia ZouksOverseas2020
Chemar Holder$21,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Mark Deyal$10,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Leniko Boucher$6,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Javelle Glen$4,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Saad Bin Zafar$3,000St Lucia ZouksOverseas2020
Najibullah Zadran$28,000St Lucia ZouksOverseas2020
Scott Kuggeleijn$3,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Roston Chase$6,000St Lucia ZouksLocal2020
Zahir Khan$7,500St Lucia ZouksOverseas2020
Kieron Pollard$91,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Dwayne Bravo$112,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Sunil Narine$77,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Colin Munro$63,000Trinbago Knight RidersOverseas2020
Fawad Ahmed$49,000Trinbago Knight RidersOverseas2020
Darren Bravo$49,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Lendl Simmons$112,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Khary Pierre$21,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Tim Seifert$15,000Trinbago Knight RidersOverseas2020
Sikandar Raza$15,000Trinbago Knight RidersOverseas2020
Anderson Phillip$10,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Pravin Tambe$7,500Trinbago Knight RidersOverseas2020
Jayden Seales$6,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Amir Jangoo$6,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Tion Webster$5,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Akeal Hosein$3,000Trinbago Knight RidersLocal2020
Ali Khan$3,000Trinbago Knight RidersOverseas2020

Read More: CPL Umpire Salaries

CPL players earning less than $20,000 will get no pay cut. Rashid Khan, Chris Lane, Andre Russell, and Dwayne Bravo have a 160,000 dollar contract with franchisees. The decision to cut players’ salaries for 2020 was made due to a busy no-show. Caribbean Premier League will majorly earn through the CPL Live Streaming & Broadcasting rights offered worldwide.

@Top and Trending