Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021 Announced

Pakistan 15-Man T20 World Cup 2021 Squad Announced

Pakistan Cricket Team’s Chief Selector Mohammad Waseem announced the 15-Man Pakistan Squad for ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2021 with three players as reserves. According to the Chief Selector, Sarfaraz Ahmed dropped from T20 World Cup Squad while Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, and Waseem Jr are selected in the T20 World Cup 2021 Squad. However, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir, and Shahnawaz Dhani are selected as reserves players.

Unfortunately, legendary All-rounder Shoaib Malik and fast bowler Mohammad Amir are not included in the 18-man Squad. The 15-Man squad is the final squad for New Zealand Series and England Tour which will get polished before the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2021 which will take place from October 17th, 2021.

Mohammad Waseem said in a conference that he selected Pakistan’s squad according to the need of Modern Cricket Standards as well as the conditions in the United Arab Emirates.

Babar Azam will lead the side while Shadab Khan will be the vice-captain. Instead of Sarafraz Ahmed, Azam Khan is the second wicket-keeper option in the upcoming T20 WC 2021. Pakistan Cricket Team will lead the T20 World Cup 2021 with Five Batsmen, Four All-rounder, Four Bowlers, and Two Wicket-Keepers.


Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Traveling Reserves – Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dhani, Usman Qadir.


Follow Top and Trending on Google News and receive the latest alerts and the main news about apps, technology, beauty, entertainment, and all the top 10 related posts.

Scroll to Top