PSL 2021 All Teams, Squad, and Players List - Pakistan Super League 6

PSL 2021 All Teams, Squad, and Players List 

The draft of PSL 2021 – Pakistan Super League 6 is completed as from the PSL 6 drafts, 8 players got selected by each team in the platinum category. The 6th edition of PSL will start on Feb 20 and end on Mar 22.

Quetta Gladiators have taken two platinum cricketers (Chris Gayle and Tom Banton). Hasan Ali, who played for Peshawar Zalmi in the last five editions, has been included in the squad by Islamabad United. Besides, Chris Lin has been picked by Multan Sultans, Rashid Khan by Lahore Qalandars, and David Miller by Peshawar Zalmi.

More than 400 foreign players show their interest to play in Pakistan Super League Season 6.  Each team had the opportunity to choose at least 16 cricketers, with 16 at the top. The 18-member squad consists of 11 local (Pakistani) and 5 foreign cricketers. And if there is a 16-member squad, 8/5 foreign, and 12/13 local cricketers. However, 3 or 4 foreigners will play in the playing XI in PSL 2021.

PSL 6 Teams

  • Islamabad United
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultans
  • Karachi Kings


PSL 2021 All Teams, Squad, and Players List - Pakistan Super League 6


If you are looking to watch PSL 2021 Live Streaming there are plenty of TV channels that will bring the matches broadcast in Pakistan, while if you are looking for a ball-by-ball score or live match updates, click this button.


PSL 2021 All Teams Players List


Islamabad United


Retained: Alex Hales, Shadab Khan, Colin Munro, Fahim Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Musa Khan, Zafar Gohar.

Platinum: Hasan Ali

Diamond: Lewis Gregory

Gold: Phil Salt

Silver: Rohel Nazir, Reese Witherspoon, Iftikhar Ahmed

Emerging: Mohammad Wasim Jr., Ahmed Saifi Abdullah

Supplementary: Chris Jordan, Akib Javed.


Multan Sultans


Retained: Shahid Afridi, Riley Russo, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, James Vince, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Platinum: Chris Lynn

Silver: Sohail Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Shoaib Maqsood, Shoaib Ullah, Adam Leith

Emerging: Shahnewaz Dhani, Mohammad Umar

Supplementary: Imran Khan Sr., Carlos Brathwaite.


Lahore Qalandars


Retained: Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, David Visa, Harris Rauf, Ben Dunk, Dilbar Hussain, Sohail Akhtar.

Platinum: Rashid Khan

Gold: Samit Patel

Silver: Tom Abel, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman Agha, Mohammad Faizan

Emerging: Maz Khan, Zaid Alam

Supplementary: Joe Denley, Ahmed Daniel.


Peshawar Zalmi


Retained: Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali

Platinum: David Miller, Dayamanda, Mujib-ur Rahman, Rutherford

Gold: Amad Butt

Silver: Umaid Asif, Shakib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, M Imran Randhawa, Mohammad Irfan Sr.

Emerging: Ibrar Ahmed, Mohammad Imran

Supplementary: Ravi Bopara, Aamir Khan.


Quetta Gladiators


Retained: Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Azam Khan, Nasim Shah, Zahid Mahmood, Anwar Ali.

Platinum: Chris Gayle, Tom Banton

Gold: Usman Khan Shinwari

Silver: Cameron Delport, Kayes Ahmed, Abdul Nasir

Emerging: Sim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan

Supplementary:  Dale Steyn, Usman Khan.


Karachi Kings


Retained: Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim, Amir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Arshad Iqbal.

Diamond: Mohammed Nabi, Dan Christian

Gold: Chadwick Walton

Silver: Joe Clark, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Elias, Zeeshan Malik

Emerging: Qasim Akram

Supplementary: Nur Ahmed.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here