HomeSportsTop 5 Fastest Centuries in the History of IPL

Top 5 Fastest Centuries in the History of IPL

Top 5 Fastest Centuries in the History of IPL

The scattering of six, all the devastating innings, we have seen this many times in the history of the last twelve years of the IPL, where the individual skills have played an important role in bringing a team to their desired victory. Chris Gayle has scored six centuries, Virat Kohli five, David Warner and Shane Watson four each. Let’s take a look at the record holder of the fastest centuries in the history of IPL.

Fastest Centurions in the IPL History 


1. Chris Gayle (30 balls, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Warriors India, 2013)

Chris Gayle set multiple records that day in the match against Pune in 2013. He scored a century off just 30 balls, which is the fastest in professional cricket. He played. Gayle hit 16 sixes in the innings, which is the highest of any batsman in Twenty20. Gayle’s explosive innings on the same day gave Pune a target of 263/5 at the end of 20 overs against Pune.


2. Yusuf Pathan (36 balls, Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians, 2010)

Rajasthan faced Mumbai in the second match of the IPL at that time. Rajasthan match Harlej Yusuf Pathan’s team had a chance to win against his team. The Royals needed 143 off 58 balls to win. Yusuf scored a century off just 36 balls at such a time. However, when he was run out in the 18th over of the match, the Royals’ dream of winning was shattered.


3. David Miller (36 balls, Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2013)

RCB captain Virat Kohli made a big mistake by dropping Miller’s catch in the match that day. / 4, but then Punjab won the match with four overs left in Miller’s explosive innings.


4. Adam Gilchrist (42 balls, Deccan Charges vs Mumbai Indians, 2006)

Deccan Chargers won only two of the 14 matches in the first year of the IPL. Adam hit nine fours and ten sixes during the innings.


5. AB de Villiers (43 balls, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions, 2016)

RCB’s AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli played two of the highest partnership innings in the history of IPL. De Villiers was unbeaten on 129 in the match along with the pair.

Muhammad Madhat
Muhammad Madhat
I'm Muhammad Madhat, a seasoned writer and tech enthusiast who enjoys staying on top of the latest trends in technology, and entertainment Industry. I have a wide range of experience in the sports and love to write about all sporting events happening in the world.

Most Popular