VIVO IPL 2021 Live streaming on YuppTV

IPL 2021: Live Score, Highlights, and live stream

The Indian Premier League, one of the most popular cricketing events in the world is back in India after a successful season in the United Arab Emirates. It seems like only yesterday that the world witnessed the Mumbai Indians defending the title for the fifth time in a thrilling finale, and in less than a year, IPL is back with another promising season.

The VIVO IPL 2021 is like a breath of fresh air providing a much-needed respite to the fans while the massive second wave of the Coronavirus continues to ravage the country. One of the reasons why IPL is the most-attended one is because it is a domestic league, and no matter who wins, India wins. Every year, 8 teams representing 8 different cities in India contest for the title for over a month and a half.

VIVO IPL 2021 Live on YuppTV in Australia

The 8 teams competing for the trophy are Mumbai Indians (MI, the current defending champions), Delhi Capitals (DC, Runner up IPL 2020), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS, formerly Kings XI Punjab), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have emerged as two of the strongest teams of IPL and are being led by Hitman Rohit Sharma and former Indian Captain MS Dhoni respectively. The finalists of the Dream 11 IPL 2020, the Delhi Capitals, who were led by Shreyas Iyer last year, will now have a new captain. Shreyas Iyer, who sustained an injury has been replaced by another young gun, Rishabh Pant.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, one of the most popular teams in the history of IPL is being led by the current Indian captain Virat Kohli. The Punjab Kings are being led by the leading run-getter of the previous season KL Rahul while Eoin Morgan leads Kolkata Knight Riders. David Warner is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, and the Rajasthan Royals will be led by Sanju Samson.

Since this is the second successive season of IPL amidst the pandemic, there are major changes including squads, rules, standard operating procedures, and most importantly, match venues. Owing to the pandemic the games will be played at 6 different venues across India instead of 8 like always.

The venues have been locked after careful consideration and have been chosen in order to reduce commuting, and thus minimize the risk. Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, M A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, and Eden Gardens in Kolkata have been chosen to host all IPL 14 matches.

While the first part of the tournament was played in Mumbai and Chennai, the IPL bandwagon has now moved on to other venues at Delhi, Bengaluru, Kolkata, and Ahmedabad.

The IPL mini-auction which happened earlier this year had created enough excitement among the audience as there were some intriguing purchases that caught interest. The thrill that started right before the mini-auction is just getting more intense as the season progresses.

The matches this season are nothing short of spectacular. In the tournament opener, we saw the defending champions, the Mumbai Indians locking horns against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, a team that is yet to win a title.

The match had ended in favour of RCB, who had won by 2 wickets after scoring 160 runs and the victory had set the right tone for them. The Chennai Super Kings seem to have come back to their winning ways and DC continues to amaze in each of its clashes.

It is a constant battle for the top spot on the points table as we see the team names shuffling overnight. The IPL 2021 final will be played on May 30th at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Looking at the way these teams are crushing each other, it is difficult to predict the winner.

Similar to the previous season, the spectators will not be allowed into the stadiums, but a call might be taken on this at a later stage of the league. The fans can always enjoy the VIVO IPL 2021 Live streaming on their Smartphones and Smart Televisions from the comfort of their homes on YuppTV. You can also watch the matches in Full HD again in the catch-up of YuppTV in case you missed the live telecast.

Gear up for all the historical knocks, legendary chases, and game-changing moves.

Watch all the matches of the VIVO IPL 2021 Live on YuppTV from Australia, Continental Europe, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal, South East Asia (Except Singapore & Malaysia), Central & South America, Central Asia, Japan, Bhutan, and the Maldives. For all the VIVO IPL 2021 Live scores, Highlights, and important updates, log onto the YuppTV website or download the YuppTV App which is available on both Android and iOS Devices.